vasupho.blogg.se

Burda magazine – may 2009 – tunic 115a
Burda magazine – may 2009 – tunic 115a





burda magazine – may 2009 – tunic 115a

It was an enjoyable sew and I’ve got two perfectly wearable pairs of trousers out of it but now it’s definitely time for something new. The fit is good enough to be wearable, but there are a whole bunch of niggles that I can’t be bothered to go back and make a third version to sort out. I’m very glad I didn’t add the thigh pockets. They’re also a bit tight over the front of the thigh. The pockets are gaping a bit even after letting the side seams out. But I failed to take into account that the previous fabric had stretch and this one very definitely doesn’t, so they are still very slightly smaller than I intended. I failed completely to get the spacing even, but both legs are wonky in the same way so it looks intentional.Īfter my previous attempt at these, which came out a bit tight, I added quite a bit to the pattern at the side seams. It’s not too clear in the photos but there are three rows down the back leg seam.

burda magazine – may 2009 – tunic 115a

This is dress 103 also available as a tunic (104).

burda magazine – may 2009 – tunic 115a

I suspect most of them stay hidden to me thanks to the sometimes crazy photography and styling, but I think I have unearthed another winner of a dress in the May issue. I skipped the thigh pockets and the flaps, not wanting all the extra bulk. Despite all my whining about Burda there are still some hidden gems in there. The two patterns have the same basic pattern pieces but 116 has a lot more detail, including top-stitching, belt loops, thigh pockets, and flaps on the inseam pockets. If you can’t buy anything that matches you might as well use what you’ve already got. I ended up sewing it with dark brown thread, overlocking in beige, and top stitching in a lighter brown. I couldn’t find a remotely matching thread in the entire Gutermann range. May 2004 Burda World Of Fashion Sewing Pattern Magazine English Language. The funny thing about this fabric is that the colour is impossible to match. Sewing Pattern Burda Magazine September 2010 Womens Dress folklore Tunic. It’s definitely the sort of fabric that sews better with a denim needle. So deep that I actually gave it away to my mother at one point, but she gave it back! It’s a very heavy cotton twill in a greeny brown colour. So this make is doubly unusual in that it’s a repeat of a pattern I made earlier in the year and fabric from deep, deep stash. I don’t often make a pattern twice, despite my best intentions and fabric that lasts more than a few months in my stash rarely gets made up.







Burda magazine – may 2009 – tunic 115a